Episode 29! Let’s Begin a Discussion on Beginner Games

Today, the hosts discuss their favourite moments in Storium and how our beginner games are going. Show Notes 00:32 Intro 00:50 Geek-Out: Favorit Moments 18:40 Running Beginner Games 74:00 Outro Links: Storium Links: The Cost of an Arm and a Leg: https://storium.com/game/the-cost-of-an-arm-and-a-leg/chapter-1/scene-1 Hellish Hack scene: https://storium.com/game/the-cost-of-an-arm-and-a-leg/chapter-6/scene-2 UNIT: https://storium.com/game/unit-the-ecology-game/chapter-1/scene-1 Time Guard: https://storium.com/game/time-guard-ice-shield/chapter-3/scene-4 Time Guard: https://storium.com/game/time-guard/chapter-9/scene-5 DAO Season 1: https://storium.com/game/department-of-abnormal-occurrences/chapter-1/scene-1 Timer: A Sliders Adventure:...

Episode 28! SUBPLOTS!

Today, the hosts discuss Storium news and Subplots.  Show Notes 00:32 Intro 00:52 Storium News 14:16 Subplots 63:40 Outro Links: Storium Links: Games for Beginners: https://storium.com/games/for_beginners Resource page: https://storium.com/help/resources Villain Con: https://storium.com/game/villain-con/chapter-1/scene-1 The Heroes Return: https://storium.com/game/new/the-heroes-return/browse Safe Haven Games: https://storium.com/game/safe-haven-games/chapter-1/scene-1 The Wizard is Missing: https://storium.com/game/the-wizard-is-missing/chapter-1/scene-1 DAO Season 1: https://storium.com/game/department-of-abnormal-occurrences/chapter-1/scene-1 Monroe Academy: https://storium.com/game/monroe-academy/chapter-1/scene-1 Morningstar (time traveling character’s...

Episode 27! Talking Story With Christina Wodtke

Today, we speak with Storium advisory board member Christina Wodtke. “The Shape of the Story”: http://eleganthack.com/the-shape-of-story/ Show Notes 00:32 Intro 00:52 Who is Christina Wodtke 108:20 Outro   Links: Storium Links: Survivor Season 2: https://storium.com/game/survivor-storium-season-2/chapter-1/scene-1 Primogenita: https://storium.com/game/scion–2/chapter-1/scene-1 Games for Beginners: https://storium.com/games/for_beginners The Wizard is Missing: https://storium.com/game/the-wizard-is-missing/chapter-1/scene-1 Non-Storium Links: Game Developer’s Conference (GDC): http://www.gdconf.com/ Humble Bundle: https://www.humblebundle.com/capcom-bundle-remix Zynga: https://www.zynga.com/ Fiasco:...

Episode 26! Who’s this Stephen guy we’re talking to?

We have the awesome pleasure of again talking with Storium Co-Founder Stephen Hood.  Show Notes 00:32 Intro 01:00 Storium News 12:20 Talking with Stephen 88:40 Outro    Links: Storium Links: Featured Games page: https://storium.com/games License options: https://storium.com/game-licenses Storium Copyright Policy: https://storium.com/copyright Primogenita: https://storium.com/game/scion–2/chapter-1/scene-1 A Midsummer Hippie Wedding: https://storium.com/game/a-midsummer-hippie-wedding/act-1/scene-1 DAO Season 2: https://storium.com/game/department-of-abnormal-occurrences-season-two/chapter-1/scene-1 All the King’s Men: https://storium.com/game/all-the-kings-men/chapter-1/scene-1 Survivor “play once an hour” scene:...

Bonus Episode: New Worlds Report Episode 3 Nowhereland & Redemption City

Join us in this series of special bonus episodes as we talk about Storium’s Kickstarter worlds. In episode three, we discuss Nowhereland & Redemption City Links https://storium.com/game/new/nowhereland https://storium.com/game/new/redemption-city   http://media.blubrry.com/storiumarc/p/storiumarc.com/wp-content/Manual_uploads/NWR3.mp3Podcast: Play in new window |...

Bonus Episode: New Worlds Report Episode 2 Xenowealth & The Exchange

Join us in this series of special bonus episodes as we talk about Storium’s Kickstarter worlds. In episode two, we discuss Xenowealth & The Exchange. Links https://storium.com/game/new/xenowealth https://storium.com/game/new/the-exchange http://media.blubrry.com/storiumarc/p/storiumarc.com/wp-content/Manual_uploads/NWR2.mp3Podcast: Play in new window |...