Bonus Episode: Beginner Episode Discussion 1

Join us as we have a roundtable discussion with some of the beginner game hosts. We talk about our experience running beginner games and helping new Storium users.   Hosts: Chris (@Ceekayell) Aaron (@MacStainless) Meg (@Greymalkin) Erin (@erindubitably) Matt (@zeromusic) Justin (@Twisted_Gnome) Links https://storium.com/game/anatoles-ii/ https://storium.com/game/tidon-corp-inc-llc-associates/chapter-3/scene-5 https://storium.com/game/twice-upon-a-time-a-storium-for-beginners/act-1/scene-1 https://storium.com/game/madigans-beginners-only/ https://storium.com/game/pulp-for-beginners/chapter-2/scene-1 https://storium.com/game/villain-con/chapter-3/scene-1  ...

Bonus Episode: New Worlds Report Episode 5 Village by the Sea / Chambers of the Sea.

Join us in this series of special bonus episodes as we talk about Storium’s Kickstarter worlds. In episode three, we discuss Village by the Sea and Chambers of the Sea. Links https://storium.com/game/new/village-by-the-sea/browse https://storium.com/game/new/chambers-of-the-sea/browse http://media.blubrry.com/storiumarc/p/storiumarc.com/wp-content/Manual_uploads/NWR5.mp3Podcast: Play in new window |...

Bonus Episode: New Worlds Report Episode 4 Champions Universe / 7th Son: Carbon

Join us in this series of special bonus episodes as we talk about Storium’s Kickstarter worlds. In episode three, we discuss Champions Universe and 7th Son: Carbon.   https://storium.com/game/new/champions-universe/browse https://storium.com/game/new/7th-son-carbon/browse http://media.blubrry.com/storiumarc/p/storiumarc.com/wp-content/Manual_uploads/NWR4.mp3Podcast: Play in new window |...

Episode 29! Let’s Begin a Discussion on Beginner Games

Today, the hosts discuss their favourite moments in Storium and how our beginner games are going. Show Notes 00:32 Intro 00:50 Geek-Out: Favorit Moments 18:40 Running Beginner Games 74:00 Outro Links: Storium Links: The Cost of an Arm and a Leg: https://storium.com/game/the-cost-of-an-arm-and-a-leg/chapter-1/scene-1 Hellish Hack scene: https://storium.com/game/the-cost-of-an-arm-and-a-leg/chapter-6/scene-2 UNIT: https://storium.com/game/unit-the-ecology-game/chapter-1/scene-1 Time Guard: https://storium.com/game/time-guard-ice-shield/chapter-3/scene-4 Time Guard: https://storium.com/game/time-guard/chapter-9/scene-5 DAO Season 1: https://storium.com/game/department-of-abnormal-occurrences/chapter-1/scene-1 Timer: A Sliders Adventure:...

Episode 28! SUBPLOTS!

Today, the hosts discuss Storium news and Subplots.  Show Notes 00:32 Intro 00:52 Storium News 14:16 Subplots 63:40 Outro Links: Storium Links: Games for Beginners: https://storium.com/games/for_beginners Resource page: https://storium.com/help/resources Villain Con: https://storium.com/game/villain-con/chapter-1/scene-1 The Heroes Return: https://storium.com/game/new/the-heroes-return/browse Safe Haven Games: https://storium.com/game/safe-haven-games/chapter-1/scene-1 The Wizard is Missing: https://storium.com/game/the-wizard-is-missing/chapter-1/scene-1 DAO Season 1: https://storium.com/game/department-of-abnormal-occurrences/chapter-1/scene-1 Monroe Academy: https://storium.com/game/monroe-academy/chapter-1/scene-1 Morningstar (time traveling character’s...

Episode 27! Talking Story With Christina Wodtke

Today, we speak with Storium advisory board member Christina Wodtke. “The Shape of the Story”: http://eleganthack.com/the-shape-of-story/ Show Notes 00:32 Intro 00:52 Who is Christina Wodtke 108:20 Outro   Links: Storium Links: Survivor Season 2: https://storium.com/game/survivor-storium-season-2/chapter-1/scene-1 Primogenita: https://storium.com/game/scion–2/chapter-1/scene-1 Games for Beginners: https://storium.com/games/for_beginners The Wizard is Missing: https://storium.com/game/the-wizard-is-missing/chapter-1/scene-1 Non-Storium Links: Game Developer’s Conference (GDC): http://www.gdconf.com/ Humble Bundle: https://www.humblebundle.com/capcom-bundle-remix Zynga: https://www.zynga.com/ Fiasco:...