New Worlds Report Episode 10: Monster Academy and Weird Fruit

The New Worlds Report continues as as we talk about Storium’s Kickstarter worlds. In episode ten, we discuss Monster Academy and Weird Fruit! Links: https://storium.com/world/monster-academy https://storium.com/world/weird-fruit http://media.blubrry.com/storiumarc/p/storiumarc.com/wp-content/Manual_uploads/NWR10.mp3Podcast: Play in new window |...

Episode 34! Achievement Unlocked

In this episode, the cast talks about Storium news, including some new additions to Storium–achievements and word counts. We also interview @erindubitably and @mordant about playing Storium at Nine Worlds.   Show Notes 00:32 Intro 01:00 Storium News 13:50 Achievements Discussion 23:20 Word Counts Discussion 50:40 Interview: Storium at Nine Worlds 1:13:25 Outro Links: Storium Game Links: Worldbuilders is Awesome! (Gen Con “Storium Live” game): https://storium.com/game/worldbuilders-is-awesome/act-1/scene-1 Adventurers Wanted! (Nine Worlds game): https://storium.com/game/adventurers-wanted–3/chapter-1/scene-1 Pulp Vol. 1: The Mayor’s Murder: https://storium.com/game/pulp-vol-1-the-mayors-murder/act-1/scene-1 DAO: Vault 13:...

New Worlds Report Episode 9: Gargantuan and Dire Moon

Join us in this series of special bonus episodes as we talk about Storium’s Kickstarter worlds. In episode nine, we discuss Gargantuan and Dire Moon! Links: https://storium.com/world/gargantuan–2 https://storium.com/world/diremoon–2 http://media.blubrry.com/storiumarc/p/storiumarc.com/wp-content/Manual_uploads/NWR9.mp3Podcast: Play in new window |...

Episode 33! A Non-Standard Show

In this episode, the cast talks about Non-Standard Characters. Show Notes 00:32 Intro 01:00 Geek Out! Summer Games 24:00 Non-Standard Characters 65:30 Outro Links: Storium Games: Herofall: https://storium.com/game/herofall/act-1/scene-1 Storm Front: https://storium.com/game/storm-front/act-1/scene-1 Red and Green: https://storium.com/game/red-and-green/chapter-1/scene-1 Fantasy for Beginners (zeromusic): https://storium.com/game/fantasy-for-beginners-vol-ii/chapter-1/scene-1 Pulp for Beginners: https://storium.com/game/pulp-for-beginners/chapter-1/scene-1 Disinherited: https://storium.com/game/disinherited/chapter-1/scene-1 Colder than the North: https://storium.com/game/colder-than-the-north/chapter-1/scene-1 Pulp Volume 1–The Mayor’s Murder:...

Bonus Episode: Beginner Episode Discussion 2

Join us as we have a roundtable discussion with some of the beginner game hosts. We talk about our experience running beginner games and helping new Storium users. Hosts: Chris (@Ceekayell) Amber (@Amber) Prester (@Prester) Matt (@zeromusic) Justin (@Twisted_Gnome) Links https://storium.com/game/anatoles-ii/ https://storium.com/game/random-lake/act-1/scene-1 https://storium.com/game/a-fistful-of-stars/chapter-1/scene-1 https://storium.com/game/pulp-for-beginners/chapter-2/scene-1 https://storium.com/game/villain-con/chapter-3/scene-1 http://media.blubrry.com/storiumarc/p/storiumarc.com/wp-content/Manual_uploads/Beginner_Game_Discussion_2.mp3Podcast: Play in new window |...

Episode 32! There are no bonds so strong as those which are formed by playing Storium together.

In this episode, the cast talks about forging bonds. Show Notes 00:32 Intro 01:00 Storium News 06:04 Forging Bonds 00:00 Outro Storium Links: What’s New: https://storium.com/help/whats-new Heaven: https://storium.com/world/heaven Chambers of the Sea: https://storium.com/world/chambers-of-the-sea Monroe Academy: https://storium.com/game/monroe-academy/chapter-1/scene-1 Champions Universe: https://storium.com/world/champions-universe Twishted: Academia: https://storium.com/game/twishted-academia/act-1/scene-1 Twishted: https://storium.com/game/twishted/chapter-1/scene-1 Sidhe Vicious: https://storium.com/game/sidhe-vicious–2/act-1/scene-1 DAO: Vault 13: https://storium.com/game/dao-vault-13/act-1/scene-1 The Cost of an Arm and a Leg:...