New Worlds Report Episode 11: The Daring Adventures of Captain Lucy Smokeheart and Murder on the Zeppelin Express

The New Worlds Report continues as as we talk about Storium’s Kickstarter worlds. In episode eleven, we discuss The Daring Adventures of Captain Lucy Smokeheart and Murder on the Zeppelin Express!! Links: https://storium.com/world/murder-on-the-zeppelin-express https://storium.com/world/the-daring-adventures-of-captain-lucy-smokeheart   http://media.blubrry.com/storiumarc/p/storiumarc.com/wp-content/Manual_uploads/NWR11.mp3Podcast: Play in new window |...

Episode 35! And the Award for Best Supporting Character Goes To…

In this episode, the cast discusses playing supporting characters in Storium. Show Notes 00:32 Intro 01:08 News 06:50 Geek Out – Concluding Games 19:10 Supporting Characters 01:11:50 Outro Links: Storium Game Links: Sanctum: https://storium.com/game/sanctum–2 Salvage: https://storium.com/game/salvage–4 Romans in Space!: https://storium.com/game/romans-in-space/chapter-1/scene-1 Croaked: A Fractured Fairy Tale: https://storium.com/game/croaked-a-fractured-fairy-tale-2 Department of Abnormal Occurrences: https://storium.com/game/department-of-abnormal-occurrences Department of Abnormal Occurrences Season 2: https://storium.com/game/department-of-abnormal-occurrences-season-two Monroe Academy: https://storium.com/game/monroe-academy Lackadaisy...

New Worlds Report Episode 10: Monster Academy and Weird Fruit

The New Worlds Report continues as as we talk about Storium’s Kickstarter worlds. In episode ten, we discuss Monster Academy and Weird Fruit! Links: https://storium.com/world/monster-academy https://storium.com/world/weird-fruit http://media.blubrry.com/storiumarc/p/storiumarc.com/wp-content/Manual_uploads/NWR10.mp3Podcast: Play in new window |...

Episode 34! Achievement Unlocked

In this episode, the cast talks about Storium news, including some new additions to Storium–achievements and word counts. We also interview @erindubitably and @mordant about playing Storium at Nine Worlds.   Show Notes 00:32 Intro 01:00 Storium News 13:50 Achievements Discussion 23:20 Word Counts Discussion 50:40 Interview: Storium at Nine Worlds 1:13:25 Outro Links: Storium Game Links: Worldbuilders is Awesome! (Gen Con “Storium Live” game): https://storium.com/game/worldbuilders-is-awesome/act-1/scene-1 Adventurers Wanted! (Nine Worlds game): https://storium.com/game/adventurers-wanted–3/chapter-1/scene-1 Pulp Vol. 1: The Mayor’s Murder: https://storium.com/game/pulp-vol-1-the-mayors-murder/act-1/scene-1 DAO: Vault 13:...

New Worlds Report Episode 9: Gargantuan and Dire Moon

Join us in this series of special bonus episodes as we talk about Storium’s Kickstarter worlds. In episode nine, we discuss Gargantuan and Dire Moon! Links: https://storium.com/world/gargantuan–2 https://storium.com/world/diremoon–2 http://media.blubrry.com/storiumarc/p/storiumarc.com/wp-content/Manual_uploads/NWR9.mp3Podcast: Play in new window |...

Episode 33! A Non-Standard Show

In this episode, the cast talks about Non-Standard Characters. Show Notes 00:32 Intro 01:00 Geek Out! Summer Games 24:00 Non-Standard Characters 65:30 Outro Links: Storium Games: Herofall: https://storium.com/game/herofall/act-1/scene-1 Storm Front: https://storium.com/game/storm-front/act-1/scene-1 Red and Green: https://storium.com/game/red-and-green/chapter-1/scene-1 Fantasy for Beginners (zeromusic): https://storium.com/game/fantasy-for-beginners-vol-ii/chapter-1/scene-1 Pulp for Beginners: https://storium.com/game/pulp-for-beginners/chapter-1/scene-1 Disinherited: https://storium.com/game/disinherited/chapter-1/scene-1 Colder than the North: https://storium.com/game/colder-than-the-north/chapter-1/scene-1 Pulp Volume 1–The Mayor’s Murder:...