Episode 36! Horrifying Halloween Special

In this terrifying episode, the cast discusses horror in Storium games. Show Notes 00:28 Intro 01:10 News 11:35 Further Supporting Characters Discussion 18:00 Geek-Out: Scariest or Creepiest Moments in Storium Games 30:00 Horror in Storium 01:04:20 NaNoWriMo announcement 01:06:25 Outro Links: Storium Game Links: Department of Abnormal Occurrences, Season 1: https://storium.com/game/department-of-abnormal-occurrences/chapter-1/scene-1 Department of Abnormal Occurrences, Season 2: https://storium.com/game/department-of-abnormal-occurrences-season-two/chapter-1/scene-1 DAO: Rescue from Orissa: https://storium.com/game/dao-fire-team-mission-rescue-from-orissa/chapter-1/scene-1 The Wizard is Missing: https://storium.com/game/the-wizard-is-missing/chapter-1/scene-1...

New Worlds Report Episode 12: The World of Dracula and The Hollow

It’s a spooky special New Worlds Report as we talk about two more Kickstarter worlds. In our Halloween episode, we discuss The World of Dracula and The Hollow! Links: https://storium.com/world/the-world-of-dracula https://storium.com/world/the-hollow http://media.blubrry.com/storiumarc/p/storiumarc.com/wp-content/Manual_uploads/NWR12.mp3Podcast: Play in new window |...

New Worlds Report Episode 11: The Daring Adventures of Captain Lucy Smokeheart and Murder on the Zeppelin Express

The New Worlds Report continues as as we talk about Storium’s Kickstarter worlds. In episode eleven, we discuss The Daring Adventures of Captain Lucy Smokeheart and Murder on the Zeppelin Express!! Links: https://storium.com/world/murder-on-the-zeppelin-express https://storium.com/world/the-daring-adventures-of-captain-lucy-smokeheart   http://media.blubrry.com/storiumarc/p/storiumarc.com/wp-content/Manual_uploads/NWR11.mp3Podcast: Play in new window |...

Episode 35! And the Award for Best Supporting Character Goes To…

In this episode, the cast discusses playing supporting characters in Storium. Show Notes 00:32 Intro 01:08 News 06:50 Geek Out – Concluding Games 19:10 Supporting Characters 01:11:50 Outro Links: Storium Game Links: Sanctum: https://storium.com/game/sanctum–2 Salvage: https://storium.com/game/salvage–4 Romans in Space!: https://storium.com/game/romans-in-space/chapter-1/scene-1 Croaked: A Fractured Fairy Tale: https://storium.com/game/croaked-a-fractured-fairy-tale-2 Department of Abnormal Occurrences: https://storium.com/game/department-of-abnormal-occurrences Department of Abnormal Occurrences Season 2: https://storium.com/game/department-of-abnormal-occurrences-season-two Monroe Academy: https://storium.com/game/monroe-academy Lackadaisy...

New Worlds Report Episode 10: Monster Academy and Weird Fruit

The New Worlds Report continues as as we talk about Storium’s Kickstarter worlds. In episode ten, we discuss Monster Academy and Weird Fruit! Links: https://storium.com/world/monster-academy https://storium.com/world/weird-fruit http://media.blubrry.com/storiumarc/p/storiumarc.com/wp-content/Manual_uploads/NWR10.mp3Podcast: Play in new window |...

Episode 34! Achievement Unlocked

In this episode, the cast talks about Storium news, including some new additions to Storium–achievements and word counts. We also interview @erindubitably and @mordant about playing Storium at Nine Worlds.   Show Notes 00:32 Intro 01:00 Storium News 13:50 Achievements Discussion 23:20 Word Counts Discussion 50:40 Interview: Storium at Nine Worlds 1:13:25 Outro Links: Storium Game Links: Worldbuilders is Awesome! (Gen Con “Storium Live” game): https://storium.com/game/worldbuilders-is-awesome/act-1/scene-1 Adventurers Wanted! (Nine Worlds game): https://storium.com/game/adventurers-wanted–3/chapter-1/scene-1 Pulp Vol. 1: The Mayor’s Murder: https://storium.com/game/pulp-vol-1-the-mayors-murder/act-1/scene-1 DAO: Vault 13:...