Episode 38! The Best Medicine

In this episode, we discuss comedy, both in comedic and non-comedic games. Show Notes 00:38 Intro 01:00 News – Storium Gift Exchange 02:56 NaNoWriMo Report 10:35 Comedy Games 47:22 Comedy in Non-Comedic Games 01:23:55 Sign-off and Request for Comments 01:24:33 Outro Links: Storium Game Links: NaNoWriMo 2016 – DAO: Contraflow: https://storium.com/game/nanowrimo-2016-dao-contraflow Advent…ure: https://storium.com/game/advent-ure Croaked: A Fractured Fairy Tale: https://storium.com/game/croaked-a-fractured-fairy-tale-2 Skags: https://storium.com/game/skags Monroe Academy: https://storium.com/game/monroe-academy Play Tryouts: https://storium.com/game/monroe-academy/chapter-2/scene-1 Oswald’s Powers Going...

New Worlds Report Episode 13: Scrapjack and State Liminal

New Worlds Report returns as we talk about two more Kickstarter worlds. In this episode, we discuss Scrapjack and State Liminal! Links: Scrapjack: https://storium.com/world/scrapjack State Liminal: https://storium.com/world/state-liminal   http://media.blubrry.com/storiumarc/p/storiumarc.com/wp-content/Manual_uploads/NWR13.mp3Podcast: Play in new window |...

Bonus Episode:  Behind the Keyboard!

In this bonus episode of the Storium Arc podcast, we interview Pyrria and talk about her writing on and off Storium, her experience as a Storium user, and get to know a little bit more about the person behind the keyboard! https://storium.com/user/pyrria https://storium.com/game/zoinks/chapter-1/scene-1 https://storium.com/game/romans-in-space/chapter-1/scene-1 http://media.blubrry.com/storiumarc/p/storiumarc.com/wp-content/Manual_uploads/BTK01.mp3Podcast: Play in new window |...

Episode 37! The Other Side

In this episode, we discuss playing characters of the opposite gender. Show Notes 00:32 Intro 00:58 News 05:16 Geek-Out: Favorite Characters of the Opposite Gender 11:27 Playing Across Gender 59:02 Wrap-Up and Request for Feedback 59:50 Outro Links: Storium Game Links: Herofall: https://storium.com/game/herofall/act-1/scene-1 Twishted: Academia: https://storium.com/game/twishted-academia/act-1/scene-1 Free Coffee 2: The Coffee Shop of the Rising Sun: https://storium.com/game/free-coffee-2-the-coffee-shop-of-the-rising-sun/act-1/scene-1 Department of Abnormal Occurrences: https://storium.com/game/department-of-abnormal-occurrences/chapter-1/scene-1 Dreaming of Black Rock: A Western: https://storium.com/game/dreaming-of-black-rock-a-western/chapter-1/scene-1 Star...

Episode 36! Horrifying Halloween Special

In this terrifying episode, the cast discusses horror in Storium games. Show Notes 00:28 Intro 01:10 News 11:35 Further Supporting Characters Discussion 18:00 Geek-Out: Scariest or Creepiest Moments in Storium Games 30:00 Horror in Storium 01:04:20 NaNoWriMo announcement 01:06:25 Outro Links: Storium Game Links: Department of Abnormal Occurrences, Season 1: https://storium.com/game/department-of-abnormal-occurrences/chapter-1/scene-1 Department of Abnormal Occurrences, Season 2: https://storium.com/game/department-of-abnormal-occurrences-season-two/chapter-1/scene-1 DAO: Rescue from Orissa: https://storium.com/game/dao-fire-team-mission-rescue-from-orissa/chapter-1/scene-1 The Wizard is Missing: https://storium.com/game/the-wizard-is-missing/chapter-1/scene-1...

New Worlds Report Episode 12: The World of Dracula and The Hollow

It’s a spooky special New Worlds Report as we talk about two more Kickstarter worlds. In our Halloween episode, we discuss The World of Dracula and The Hollow! Links: https://storium.com/world/the-world-of-dracula https://storium.com/world/the-hollow http://media.blubrry.com/storiumarc/p/storiumarc.com/wp-content/Manual_uploads/NWR12.mp3Podcast: Play in new window |...