Episode 39! Inspirational Thoughts

In this episode, we discuss getting inspiration for creating a character. Show Notes 00:33 Intro 00:57 News 12:07 Character Inspirations 01:11:17 Sign-off 01:12:14 Outro Links: Storium Game Links: Sidhe Vicious: https://storium.com/game/sidhe-vicious–2 Renegade: https://storium.com/game/renegade Beyond the Relays: https://storium.com/game/beyond-the-relays The Cost of an Arm and a Leg: https://storium.com/game/the-cost-of-an-arm-and-a-leg In Search of Sunrise: https://storium.com/game/in-search-of-sunrise Sorrow’s Shores: https://storium.com/game/sorrows-shores High-Flying Ransom: https://storium.com/game/high-flying-ransom Department of Abnormal Occurrences (Season 1): https://storium.com/game/department-of-abnormal-occurrences Colder than the...

New Worlds Report Episode 14: The Esoterrorists and Ozymandias

New Worlds Report returns as we talk about two more Kickstarter worlds. In this episode, we discuss The Esoterrorists and Ozymandias! Links: The Esoterrorists: https://storium.com/world/the-esoterrorists Ozymandias: https://storium.com/world/ozymandias The Esoterrorists tabletop roleplaying game: http://site.pelgranepress.com/index.php/category/products/the-esoterrorists/ http://media.blubrry.com/storiumarc/p/storiumarc.com/wp-content/Manual_uploads/NWR14.mp3Podcast: Play in new window |...

Episode 38! The Best Medicine

In this episode, we discuss comedy, both in comedic and non-comedic games. Show Notes 00:38 Intro 01:00 News – Storium Gift Exchange 02:56 NaNoWriMo Report 10:35 Comedy Games 47:22 Comedy in Non-Comedic Games 01:23:55 Sign-off and Request for Comments 01:24:33 Outro Links: Storium Game Links: NaNoWriMo 2016 – DAO: Contraflow: https://storium.com/game/nanowrimo-2016-dao-contraflow Advent…ure: https://storium.com/game/advent-ure Croaked: A Fractured Fairy Tale: https://storium.com/game/croaked-a-fractured-fairy-tale-2 Skags: https://storium.com/game/skags Monroe Academy: https://storium.com/game/monroe-academy Play Tryouts: https://storium.com/game/monroe-academy/chapter-2/scene-1 Oswald’s Powers Going...

New Worlds Report Episode 13: Scrapjack and State Liminal

New Worlds Report returns as we talk about two more Kickstarter worlds. In this episode, we discuss Scrapjack and State Liminal! Links: Scrapjack: https://storium.com/world/scrapjack State Liminal: https://storium.com/world/state-liminal   http://media.blubrry.com/storiumarc/p/storiumarc.com/wp-content/Manual_uploads/NWR13.mp3Podcast: Play in new window |...

Bonus Episode:  Behind the Keyboard!

In this bonus episode of the Storium Arc podcast, we interview Pyrria and talk about her writing on and off Storium, her experience as a Storium user, and get to know a little bit more about the person behind the keyboard! https://storium.com/user/pyrria https://storium.com/game/zoinks/chapter-1/scene-1 https://storium.com/game/romans-in-space/chapter-1/scene-1 http://media.blubrry.com/storiumarc/p/storiumarc.com/wp-content/Manual_uploads/BTK01.mp3Podcast: Play in new window |...

Episode 37! The Other Side

In this episode, we discuss playing characters of the opposite gender. Show Notes 00:32 Intro 00:58 News 05:16 Geek-Out: Favorite Characters of the Opposite Gender 11:27 Playing Across Gender 59:02 Wrap-Up and Request for Feedback 59:50 Outro Links: Storium Game Links: Herofall: https://storium.com/game/herofall/act-1/scene-1 Twishted: Academia: https://storium.com/game/twishted-academia/act-1/scene-1 Free Coffee 2: The Coffee Shop of the Rising Sun: https://storium.com/game/free-coffee-2-the-coffee-shop-of-the-rising-sun/act-1/scene-1 Department of Abnormal Occurrences: https://storium.com/game/department-of-abnormal-occurrences/chapter-1/scene-1 Dreaming of Black Rock: A Western: https://storium.com/game/dreaming-of-black-rock-a-western/chapter-1/scene-1 Star...