New Worlds Report Episode 18: The Unsolved Cases of Sherlock Holmes and The 33

New Worlds Report returns as we talk about two more Kickstarter worlds. In this episode, we discuss The Unsolved Cases of Sherlock Holmes and The 33! Links: The Unsolved Cases of Sherlock Holmes: https://storium.com/world/the-unsolved-cases-of-sherlock-holmes The 33: https://storium.com/world/the-33   http://media.blubrry.com/storiumarc/p/storiumarc.com/wp-content/Manual_uploads/NWR18.mp3Podcast: Play in new window |...

Behind the Keyboard: Greymalkin

Behind the Keyboard Episode 3! In this episode we talk to Meg, better known on Storium as Greymalkin!  Lover of language and self-professed Shakespeare nerd, Greymalkin can be found playing games such as Unrequited, Audley End, and Lights Camera Action: Take Two.   You can also read her impressive list of finished games which include many features such as This Rough Magic and Equinox: First Bonding.   Greymalkin is a Storium mentor and English teacher who we are sure will play an integral role in the new Storium for Schools initiative. Greymalkin’s Writing: https://storium.com/game/this-rough-magic/act-1/scene-1 https://storium.com/game/equinox-academy/act-1/scene-1 https://storium.com/game/lights-camera-action/chapter-1/scene-1...

Episode 42! Love is in the Air

In this episode, we discuss writing romance in Storium games. Show Notes 01:08 Intro 01:33 News 04:47 Geek-Out: Games We’re Excited About 10:10 Romance in Non-Romance Games 11:08 Romancing: PCs vs NPCs 28:42 Building the Romance 37:44 Pacing Romance as Part of the Story 46:51 Pitfalls and How to Avoid Them 01:23:41 Wrap-Up 01:25:17 Outro Links: Storium Game Links: Project Mogul: The Brazel Ranch Occurrence: https://storium.com/game/project-mogul-the-brazel-ranch-occurrence Time Guard – Rogue’s War (Season 3): https://storium.com/game/time-guard-rogues-war-season-three Past the Asteroids and Under the Ice: https://storium.com/game/past-the-asteroids-and-under-the-ice Spycraft: The 1960’s: https://storium.com/game/spycraft-the-1960s...

New Worlds Report Episode 17: Outpost: Arena & Harlem Godfathers

New Worlds Report returns as we talk about two more Kickstarter worlds. In this episode, we discuss Outpost: Arena and Harlem Godfathers! Links: Outpost: Arena: https://storium.com/world/outpost-arena Harlem Godfathers: https://storium.com/world/harlem-godfathers http://media.blubrry.com/storiumarc/p/storiumarc.com/wp-content/Manual_uploads/NWR17.mp3Podcast: Play in new window |...

New Worlds Report Episode 16: The Wreckers & The Heroes Return

New Worlds Report returns as we talk about two more Kickstarter worlds. In this episode, we discuss The Wreckers & The Heroes Return! Links: The Wreckers: https://storium.com/world/the-wreckers The Heroes Return: https://storium.com/world/the-heroes-return http://media.blubrry.com/storiumarc/p/storiumarc.com/wp-content/Manual_uploads/NWR16.mp3Podcast: Play in new window |...

Episode 41! Dialog About Dialog

In this episode, we discuss finding a character’s voice and writing conversations. Show Notes 00:45 Intro 02:32 Geek-Out: Favorite Dialog Moments 26:21 Finding a Character’s Voice 45:25 Dialog and Details 55:00 Conversation Between Player Characters (with occasional comments on NPCs) 01:27:00 Negotiation Scenes 01:34:40 Wrap-Up 01:36:19 Outro Links: Storium Game Links: Red Door: https://storium.com/game/red-door/chapter-1/scene-1 War of Gods and Men: https://storium.com/game/war-of-gods-and-men “Passion Fruit”: https://storium.com/game/war-of-gods-and-men/chapter-5/scene-2 Pulp Vol. 1 – The Mayor’s Murder: https://storium.com/game/pulp-vol-1-the-mayors-murder Percy and...