Episode 27! Talking Story With Christina Wodtke

Today, we speak with Storium advisory board member Christina Wodtke. “The Shape of the Story”: http://eleganthack.com/the-shape-of-story/ Show Notes 00:32 Intro 00:52 Who is Christina Wodtke 108:20 Outro   Links: Storium Links: Survivor Season 2: https://storium.com/game/survivor-storium-season-2/chapter-1/scene-1 Primogenita: https://storium.com/game/scion–2/chapter-1/scene-1 Games for Beginners: https://storium.com/games/for_beginners The Wizard is Missing: https://storium.com/game/the-wizard-is-missing/chapter-1/scene-1 Non-Storium Links: Game Developer’s Conference (GDC): http://www.gdconf.com/ Humble Bundle: https://www.humblebundle.com/capcom-bundle-remix Zynga: https://www.zynga.com/ Fiasco:...

Episode 26! Who’s this Stephen guy we’re talking to?

We have the awesome pleasure of again talking with Storium Co-Founder Stephen Hood.  Show Notes 00:32 Intro 01:00 Storium News 12:20 Talking with Stephen 88:40 Outro    Links: Storium Links: Featured Games page: https://storium.com/games License options: https://storium.com/game-licenses Storium Copyright Policy: https://storium.com/copyright Primogenita: https://storium.com/game/scion–2/chapter-1/scene-1 A Midsummer Hippie Wedding: https://storium.com/game/a-midsummer-hippie-wedding/act-1/scene-1 DAO Season 2: https://storium.com/game/department-of-abnormal-occurrences-season-two/chapter-1/scene-1 All the King’s Men: https://storium.com/game/all-the-kings-men/chapter-1/scene-1 Survivor “play once an hour” scene:...

Bonus Episode: New Worlds Report Episode 3 Nowhereland & Redemption City

Join us in this series of special bonus episodes as we talk about Storium’s Kickstarter worlds. In episode three, we discuss Nowhereland & Redemption City Links https://storium.com/game/new/nowhereland https://storium.com/game/new/redemption-city   http://media.blubrry.com/storiumarc/p/storiumarc.com/wp-content/Manual_uploads/NWR3.mp3Podcast: Play in new window |...

Bonus Episode: New Worlds Report Episode 2 Xenowealth & The Exchange

Join us in this series of special bonus episodes as we talk about Storium’s Kickstarter worlds. In episode two, we discuss Xenowealth & The Exchange. Links https://storium.com/game/new/xenowealth https://storium.com/game/new/the-exchange http://media.blubrry.com/storiumarc/p/storiumarc.com/wp-content/Manual_uploads/NWR2.mp3Podcast: Play in new window |...

Episode 25! Storium is Live!

In this episode, we talk about Storium’s official launch.  Show Notes 00:32 Intro 01:15 Geek-Out: Storium Arc is a Year Old! & Storium is Live! 57:00 Outro    Links: Storium Links: Featured Games section: https://storium.com/games Department of Abnormal Occurrences (Season 2): https://storium.com/game/department-of-abnormal-occurrences-season-two/chapter-1/scene-1 Survivor: Storium (Season 2): https://storium.com/game/survivor-storium-season-2/chapter-1/scene-1 Fantastic America (Season 1): https://storium.com/game/fantastic-america/chapter-1/scene-1 Toy’s Crusade: https://storium.com/game/toys-crusade/act-1/scene-1 Project Mogul: The Brazel Ranch Occurrence: https://storium.com/game/project-mogul-the-brazel-ranch-occurrence/act-1/scene-1 Tidon...